*Upcoming

Webinar: Introduction of the Training Manual: Mental Health and Gender-Based Violence, helping survivors of sexual violence in conflict

Online Webinar

About the event

Introduction of the Training Manual: Mental Health and Gender-Based Violence, helping survivors of sexual violence in conflict presented by Nora Sveaass is a clinical psychologist and Professor at the Department of Psychology, University of Oslo (UiO) Elisabeth Ng Langdal Director at Health and Human Rights Info. Nora is a former member of the UN CAT and presently member of the UN Subcommittee for the Prevention of Torture, which means that a lot of the focus of her work is on SGBV in addition to the clinical experiences

The webinar will take place on Tuesday, July 23, 9:30 New York /15:30 Geneva/Brussels/16:30 Nairobi/20:30 BKK

The webinar will be co-hosted by the IAWG GBV Sub-Working Group and GBV Area of Responsibility Community of Practice, led by Sarah Martin and Beth Vann. The webinar will be recorded and placed on the IAWG website for further reference and use.

IAWG GBV Working Group WEBINAR and CALL
Tue, Jul 23, 2019 3:30 PM – 4:30 PM CEST
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/519330253